Reviews

Linda
10/4/2018
As usual our food was delivered on time, hot and delicious! We ordered food for a family Birthday Dinner, there was plenty of leftovers for another meal.
James
9/24/2018
Some of the best Chinese food. The portions are large, we can feed a family of 5 and still have leftovers for less than $30.
Gene
8/19/2018
Everything was great!!
Mary
8/18/2018
The food was delicious! We hadn’t ordered from them in awhile, but I’m glad we resumed. The order was delivered hot and the order was correct.
david
8/18/2018
We've not yet had a bad meal from this restaurant. The food is always good and timely delivery.
Pete
8/13/2018
Always great food. Favorite Chinese take out hands down!
Cynthia
8/6/2018
Food is excellent and service is fantastic as usual. Hunan Lion is always on their game. This is the best Chinese restaurant I have found in the five years I have lived in Texas.
Robert
7/25/2018
Great food!
Linda
7/16/2018
Hot, fresh and great value. This is our 3rd order in less than 3 weeks - that's how much we like it. We order 3 delight. Our only complaint was our last order had lots of chicken but very little beef and shrimp as compared to the first two times.
Margaret
7/12/2018
Hunan is the Best!! Always fresh!
David
7/1/2018
They got one of the entrees wrong but immediately sent out the correct order and delivered very quickly. Their food is some of the best Chinese food in my opinion. We also ate and enjoyed the extra entree.
Donna
6/26/2018
Order was ready for puck up when we got there. Food was excellent as always! Hunan NEVER disappoints.
Rebecca
6/22/2018
Was very good however, I wish eggroll was packaged separate from plate because it was soggy from the juices of the beef and broccoli. Will order from them again!
Keenan
6/12/2018
Great food. Quick delivery and it was still hot! Can't ask for much more.
Terri
6/10/2018
Great food! Quick delivery. Reasonable prices.
Anthony
5/25/2018
Great!
Adam
5/19/2018
The food was phenomenal. Every bit of it. And the delivery driver was super sweet and friendly.
Rebecca
5/19/2018
The app delivery time was about an hour from the time we ordered, but our food was delivered piping hot in less than 30 minutes. Great and speedy service. our new family favorite is the Orange beef.
Eric
5/14/2018
Only thing bad was the deliver time was over a hr
Stephanie
5/11/2018
Orange beef wasn't good. I've had it in the restaurant before and it was much better then. This time the chunks were huge, chewy and over-sauced. Sweet & sour chicken and fried rice were good. Everything else was just okay- but not as tasty as I've had from here when I've dined in. I think I'll just go here when I want to go out and order somewhere else when I want it delivered. Delivery was a few minutes earlier than I requested, then having to wait for family to show, so it was just not as warm as I'd hope by the time we all ate.
Joseph
5/11/2018
Enjoyed the food as usual. I was disappointed that the lemon chicken was white meat when I was expecting dark meat. Dark meat is how lemon chicken should be made. It is more tastier with the dark meat
Misty
4/10/2018
I live 1 block from the restraint and seem to ALWAYS get cold food. I have complained in the past but service has not changed. The food is good if it was just a little warm.
Deborah
4/9/2018
Everything’s was awesome!!
Andrea
4/4/2018
This was my first time using this service. The driver was great; he let me know when he was on the way, and the food was still hot upon arrival. As far as Hunan Lion's service/food - not as great. There is a box to add special instructions, and for the Triple Delight, I asked for it to be spicy hot, no mushrooms or onions - I even said please - but was not even a little bit spicy, had very little flavor at all - and it had onions. I would not recommend the Triple delight, but I do recommend using this service - and I loved the Shrimp Tango.
CESAR
3/30/2018
Best Chinese food in Central Texas!! I have a Chinese buffett restaurant next to me and I still order from Hunan Lion!!! A+A+A+A+
Kathleen
3/26/2018
The food and service were excellent as usual. Hunan Lion in Round Rock is our go to for a Chinese meal.
David
3/17/2018
Great food.. Takes about an hour to get your order but well worth it!!
Lynne
3/8/2018
food was good but delivery was more that 90 minutes.
benjamin
3/5/2018
Everything was delicious, thank you!
Matthew
3/5/2018
Great food, but they went to section plates so there is less food. Also only about 2 or 3 shrimp and used to have snow peas, none this time. Price went up $1 per plate but get less food.
Lali
3/1/2018
Their service was good.
Sylvia
2/28/2018
Food is always delivered fast, hot and delicious!
Rosemary
2/22/2018
We’re picky about food , especially take out but Hunan Lion hits it out of the park every time. Whether we order to go for pick up or delivery , the food is always hot and amazing!!
SHAUNA
2/17/2018
Great service and food
Mike
2/12/2018
Wow, this place is fantastic. The order was ready when I arrived, simple to pick up, and still warm when I got home. My whole family loved the food. Great quality and delicious recipes!
Denise
1/20/2018
Always delivered earlier than estimated and always delicious!
John
1/14/2018
Hunan Lion is a great restaurant. Portions are wonderful and the service is always great.
Peter
1/13/2018
Great fast service and ease of ordering
Brittany
1/6/2018
Very delicious, excellent service as always! :)
Dianna
12/25/2017
Excellent food!
Andrea
12/13/2017
Always good
Melissa
12/9/2017
The food is always delicious HOWEVER I recommend picking up your order as the driver smokes on his car and your boxes, silverware and sauces will stink like cigarettes!
Sue
12/4/2017
Great lunch when I didn't want to cook. Delivered quickly. Thanks
Jordan
11/11/2017
The food wasn’t hot, almost everything was soggy/soft. I usually have a good experience with them but this time was a let down.
Rachel
11/4/2017
Our family LOVES Hunan Lion. We’ve ordered from several other places in town and have decided this one is the best!
Jeffrey
10/29/2017
Our "go to" place for great Chinese food.
Nathan
10/24/2017
Best food ever
Cynthia
10/20/2017
No comment
Any questions please call us.